To grieve and celebrate

Standard

I grieve and celebrate I grieve the soulful woman who once stood and walked tall, graceful and strong And now celebrate the soulful eyes that sees what was never seen before I grieve the loss of those afraid to journey with me when I was well And celebrate now with those not afraid to share my difficult path I grieve for those who strive for material things and ego fantasies And celebrate those who strive for good character and a soulful heart I grieve for all the adventures that took me round this incredible earth And now celebrate the shining sun, blue sky and butterflies in my yard I grieve the freedom I felt to be totally spontaneous and gypsy like And now celebrate the sacredness and presence of every moment I grieve and celebrate

Njari

04.12.14

1471377_10151838955038492_438750575_n

7 responses »

  1. Beautiful and inspiring poem!

    May your days be filled with infinite beauty and light.

    The coconut oil I purchased a while back has been awesome!

  2. Dear Njari, you’re wonderful, the way you celebrate everything that is important, and grieve for those who cannot or will not. You’re an amazing angel among people! Much love & hugs, Jeroen xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

