The Horse & The Raven

Standard

Our hearts and names
are embedded on
a strong forest tree
amidst a town
on indian lands
I grew to love
I knew I’d be

Spirit led us together
this wild free horse
full of light and shadow
and a raven caught
between the darkness
and fire light
dancing a two year
strong dream

There is a deep longing
within every soul
to return to its true home
from whence it came
I saw you and I knew
I had visions too
I still see the way

I love you
as I have never loved another
or ever will again
I love you with all I am
and all i hope to be
forever I will be here
should you fly back to me

RavensHeart

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

