Catching Me When I Fall

Standard

A beautiful keepsake poem from my mum to me. Any parent feels pain when their child is ill or going through something tough on this planet.

 

THIS IS A POEM FOR YOU

SEPT 27 TH 1976 AN ANGEL WAS BORN,SHE NEARLY NEVER MADE IT MY HEART WAS TORN, BUT YOU MADE IT TO ME

LIFE ITSELF TOOK OVER AND GAVE ME A LITTLE BUNDLE WRIGGLING AND CRYING.

 
AN ANGEL SHE WOULD BE.
 
THROUGH HER YEARS HER GRACE AND POISE AND HER INSPIRING MIND GREW
 
I THOUGHT SHE (IS AN AN ANGEL) IT IS SO TRUE.
 

SO DIFFERENT FROM OTHER GIRLS DECENT AND KIND AND GIVING.

 

THANK YOU GOD FOR THIS GIFT.

 

THIS ANGEL GREW UP FAST BUT SO MUCH LIKE HER NANNA WHO HAD PASSED.

 

IT WAS EERILY DELIGHTFUL TO SEEMY MUM IN HER LOVING SOUL AND BEING ALL SHE IS NOW

 

AS I AM WRITING I FEEL SO HELPLESS , I WANT TO HEAL HER GOD ! BUT HOW ?

 

I PRAY AS A TRUE MUM DOES FOR HER CHILD.

 

MANY HEALTHY HAPPY YEARS WENT BY FOR YOU ANGEL THEN ILLNESS STRUCK.(GOD) YOU MADE ME WILD LORD, WHY , WHY, WHY,

I WANTED TO SWAP PLACES GIVE HER MY YEARS, BUT ALL I CAME UP WITH WERE MANY TEARS,

 

SO, ANGEL GIRL WE WILL GO ALONG THIS JOURNEY TOGETHER , FOR I AM HERE

 

FOR HOWEVER LONG IT TAKES OR HOWEVER LONG YOU WANT ME TO.

 

ALL I ASK OF THE (GOD) I PRAY TO ….

 

YOU HAVE AN ANGEL WHO IS MEANT TO BE DOWN HERE, LIKE THIS.

 

WHATEVER REASON ILLNESS STRUCK.

 

IT WAS A SHOCK TO US ALL.

 

BUT, ANGEL GIRL YOU HOLD YOUR HEAD HIGH AND TALL.

 

THE STRENGTH YOU HAVE TO COPE IS MASSIVE.

 

ANGEL GIRL YOU ARE LOVED BY ALL,

 

I AM HERE TO CATCH YOU WHEN YOU FALL….

 

YOU ARE AN ANGEL AMONGST US ALL FOR A LONG TIME TO COME .YOU WILL STILL BE HERE .

6 responses »

  1. As a mom I feel your mom’s pain. It is heartbreakingly beautiful. Her strength and love are fierce. It is a wonderful and loving act to catch your daughter as she falls…peace to you both. And love. Always love.

  2. To Njari’s mum: i’m lost for words to describe the intense joy reading this poem gives me. You indeed are a loving mum of a real angel. With such love your angel will prosper, no matter what!

    To Njari: angel, my heart is pounding with energy, breath is taken away, and it’s all flowing to you! I too would take away your pain and agony, if i could. Yet knowing that you are loved so much, and feeling what an angel you truly are, i know you’ll get by, no matter what. The strength i sense flowing back is overwhelming!

    Thanks for sharing this wonderful poem, much love from Jeroen XXX

Leave a Reply

