Angelic Scripted Poem

Image

Angelic Scripted Poem

The origins of the Theban alphabet are lost in the mists of time, however the earliest known source for the Theban alphabet is Cornelius Agrippa’s “Three Books of Occult Philosophy” first published in Latin, at Antwerp in 1531. Theban emerged during the medieval period when Cabbalistic studies were prominent in the practices of European Magi.

It is often called “The Runes of Honorius” after its reputed inventor, Honorius of Thebes. It is also known as the ‘Angelic Script’.

Here is a parchment and penned poem I wrote in 1994 (I was about 18). It is a spiritual piece on how I feel connected to everything and is very shamanistic.

I walk in no shadow
I am free like the wind
I walk with the animals
In my heart, my friend
I am born with blood of all
the Dolphin lets me see
The Wolf protects me
The Raven lets me know
For all I pray for peace
I swim in a sea of love
I gather that lonely shell
I guess it be part of me
I feel and know the past
And blessed I am indeed
For my spirit is a rainbow
For everyone to see
I am the Owl with wisdom
The Dove that gives you piece
I am the Eagle soaring high
I am all a part of Thee

2 responses »

  1. Beautiful poem. It reminded me of the books I love to read about those times before Europeans came to North America. People used to live in harmony with Nature. That’s how we should live nowadays. Beautiful dear friend.

Leave a Reply

