Autumn Musings

Standard

It’s Autumn again, and we wade through chilled air, as blossoms kiss and part, leaves whisper and flit around, descending to ground, to meet the steady heart beat of the earth.

Captive thoughts beg to be released, and so I let them let go, with every breath..and I gather my strength to move forward like farewelling a loved one.I fall into a neverending cocoon of novel fantasies, organic comfort food and resolved spiritual mind.

Waking in the early dawn hours, I feel this wonderous energy, ebullient to my spirit, and I want to sungaze from white shores, lay on grass and divine the cloud shapes wisping by as travellers in the sky, and connect my heart like a rainbow to the skies.

Nature has becomes my muse.

Then gradually my sight will be a wintry gray, lost in darkness, all will fade, to repose, holding on to only what is necessary….

Beautiful artwork by professional artist, Stacey Ann Borg

Beautiful artwork by professional artist, Lily A Seidel.

One response »

Leave a Reply

