Window of the Soul: Photographic Poetry

Standard
Window of the Soul: Photographic Poetry

You walk into a space or room, and you see them. Your eyes lock and they speak to you.

The soul that can speak through the eyes can also kiss with a gaze….Gustavo Adolfo Becquer.

I see you, I know you, I feel you…

If I have looked into your eyes with my eyes. I have put my heart near your heart.

The Window to MY Soul 🙂

It is better to trust the eyes rather than the ears.

By *Katz

What the eye does not admire the heart does not desire.

By Vincent Van der Pas

The eyes indicate the antiquity of the soul. Ralph Waldo Emerson

By Brandon Christoper Warren

The common eye sees only the outside of things, and judges by that, but the seeing eye pierces through and reads the heart and the soul, finding there capacities which the outside didn’t indicate or promise, and which the other kind couldn’t detect. MARK TWAIN

By Stuck In Customs

The voyage of discovery is not in seeking new landscapes but in having new eyes. MARCEL PROUST

By BabaSteve

A divine spark lit your heart the moment your eyes met. The divine connection between souls creates a synergy that ignites each other’s hearts with a powerful love energy–it is spiritual chemistry

By Peasap

There is a road from the eye to heart that does not go through the intellect.

by Grevel

The eye sees a thing more clearly in dreams than the imagination awake. Leonardo Da Vinci

by Stuck in Customs

The eyes have one language everywhere. George Herbert

by ModernDope

Suddenly the drunken sweetheart appeared out of my door.
She drank a cup of ruby wine and sat by my side.
Seeing and holding the lockets of her hair
My face became all eyes, and my eyes all hands.
From Thief of Sleep, by Shahram Shiva

by Ruumo

Whatever makes an impression on the heart seems lovely in the eye. Sa’Di

By RedHand

7 responses »

  1. The eyes are the window to the soul….. All I need to do is look into the eyes of someone and I know everything about them….

    Beautiful post! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

