I Am

Standard

I am the soulful and blue eyed girl next door
I wonder what I, and the world will be like in 10 years time
I hear silence in the pulsing velvety nights
I see flickers of spirit lights from time to time
I want you to hold my hand, let’s be adventurers of life
I am the soulful and mysterious girl next door

I pretend that everything is okay when I’ve been hurt
I feel people’s energy, their motives, their soul
I touch the stars, the planets, the universe
I worry when people don’t see the beauty of their soul
I cry when you hurt, or when  you open your heart
I am the soulful and blue eyed girl next door

I understand frustration, and battling on one’s own
I say that Love is everything in life
I dream of my soul mate, and feeling the energy of life
I try to inspire you, and open your mind
I hope that you will awaken to your own Power
I am the soulful and blue eyed girl next door

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

