The Merry-Go-Round

Standard

I seem to come along into others lives

and I often catch a heart

And when I feel, when I share or connect

It’s always others who then depart

So I feel alone again

in this intoxicating merry-go-round

where I always come last

because the heart is open and pure

it always gives others a chance

never lingering on the past

then someone, so special comes by

as if by fate, we connect

So my intuition is felt by a warm heart

Yes! it’s such a physical effect

and my tear drops well again

in my eyes, and I hurt once more

So within I go, look at my soul again

how much more is there to explore?

But when I’ve felt the heaviness or woe

I simply let it go.

(2002) The cycle of loves lost

Leave a Reply

