Ancient Vespers

Standard

You’ll see me by moonlight

cast down by evening shades

where I sound the sombre sky

until evensong lies down to die

straddled upon my bold brown steed

I listen to the music of the night

the acoustic sound of creatures wild

sauntered in grasses emerald green

my appraisel as my sight serenes

I’m approached by a re-occuring dream

stout hearted and grisaille grey

eyes damask but mislay

the unicorn echoes its neigh

then eloping alert from my dream

tired, awed, I redeem

the messages of the night

(1992 – visualisation, a mystic land, see the beauty of nature, feeling auras)

Leave a Reply

